VPME9 - modify form_ base class

The place for peer-to-peer support for Visual ProMatrix versions older than VPME 9.1.

VPME9 - modify form_ base class

Postby mhoganid8 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:51 pm

I want to modify the base class of a project. I can modify the VPM master base form_ class, but that would affect all my projects. When I try to modify proforms.form_ class, I get the error message "class form_ is in use by MODIFY CLASS".

I'm struggling to open this thing... Don't quite understand what is holding the class open and how to close it.
mhoganid8
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:47 am

Re: VPME9 - modify form_ base class

Postby Bob » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:32 am

Couple of thoughts ...

If a form is open somewhere, try opening the debugger and see if there are any entries under activeforms, for both system variables _screen and _vfp.

You could use the FoxPro icon to momentarily drop to VFP and edit the class there.

Hope this helps ...
Bob
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Near Albany, NY

Re: VPME9 - modify form_ base class

Postby mhoganid8 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:00 pm

I'm trying to modify it from vanilla vfp... do dice. Tried copying the class to another location, but still couldn't open it.

Odd... I can edit the other forms (form_mover, etc) but not form_

I guess I'll have to copy/paste to each of them.
mhoganid8
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:47 am


Return to VPM - older versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron