Error message when array passed to report

The place for peer-to-peer support for VPM Enterprise 9.1, our latest framework.

Error message when array passed to report

Postby btiguy » Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:20 pm

I remember there was a solution, but when I compile my app, I get a message that an array is undefined in a report.The array is defined in a form that calls the report. Anyone know the solution?
TIA
Don
btiguy
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:03 pm

Re: Error message when array passed to report

Postby Bob » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:10 am

Look at the 'external array' declaration in Help.
Bob
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Near Albany, NY

Re: Error message when array passed to report

Postby btiguy » Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:42 am

I can't figure that out. I don't see where I can enter any code in the report itself. I certainly can enter code in the calling form but I don't see where I can enter any code in a report. Thanks
TIA
Don
btiguy
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:03 pm

Re: Error message when array passed to report

Postby Bob » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:30 pm

I think you can add a Title Band to the report. Right click the band and choose properties. There's a place to add an expression to run when the report starts. The Title band does not need content and can have 0 height.

At least that's what I remember at this point .... :)
Bob
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Near Albany, NY

Re: Error message when array passed to report

Postby Bob » Thu Mar 22, 2018 3:55 am

If the form that calls the report is modal, the report can refer to objects in the form using thisform.<property>...

So if you create the array as an array property, the report should be able to access the values.
Bob
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:53 am
Location: Near Albany, NY


Return to VPM Enterprise 9.1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron